Major Contributors

AARP Board of Directors

Annette Franqui, Board Chair

Martha M. Hayes, First Vice Chair

Lloyd Johnson, Second Vice Chair

Robert Blancato

Margot James Copeland

Joseph F. Coughlin

Beth Ellard

Jo Ann Jenkins

Neal Lane

Julio A. Portalatin

Libby Sartain


AARP Management and Staff

Jo Ann Jenkins, Chief Executive Officer


Policy, Research, and International Affairs

Debra B. Whitman, Chief Public Policy Officer

Sherita Alexander, Business Unit Coordinator

Britta Berge, Vice President, PRI Integration

Meredith Hunter, Director, Communications Integration

David Green, Business Operations Manager

William Lewis, Jr., Project Analyst

Holly Schulz, Senior Advisor, Content

Kimberly Sedmak, Policy Outreach Director


Office of Policy Development & Integration

Dorothy Siemon, Senior Vice President

Christina FitzPatrick, Director, Economic, Employment and Low-Income Issues

Rachel Goldberg, Director, Health and Long Term Services and Supports Issues

Ian Hartman-O’Connell, Director, Policy Integration

Susanna Montezemolo, Director, Consumer and Livable Communities Issues

Rohini Khillan, Senior Policy Advisor

Yvonne P. Tobias, Policy Integration Manager

Sue Zapata, Executive Secretary


Public Policy Institute (PPI)

Susan C. Reinhard, Senior Vice President

Sarah Burrell, Executive Secretary


PPI Family, Home and Community Team

Rodney Harrell, VP, Family, Home and Community

Carrie Amero, Director, Long Term Services and Supports

Rita Choula, Director, Caregiving

Bradley Gudzinas, Senior Methods Advisor

Shannon Guzman, Senior Strategic Policy Advisor

Edem Hado, Policy Research Senior Analyst

Ari Houser, Senior Methods Advisor

June Kao, Project Manager

Jana Lynott, Senior Strategic Policy Advisor


PPI Financial Security Team

Gary Koenig, Vice President, Financial Security

Joel Eskovitz, Director, Social Security and Savings

Jilenne Gunther, Director, Bank Safe

Lori Trawinski, Director, Finance and Employment

Rachel Ballington, Advisor

Catherine Harvey, Senior Policy Advisor

David John, Senior Strategic Policy Advisor

Marissa Malta, Policy Research Analyst

James L. Palmieri, Senior Policy Advisor

Jennifer M. Schramm, Senior Strategic Policy Advisor

Maxim Shvedov, Senior Strategic Policy Advisor

Cherri Thompson, Administrative Associate

Joseph J. Valenti, Senior Policy Advisor


PPI Health Security Team

Lina Walker, Vice President, Health Security

Leigh C. Purvis, Director, Health Services Research

Sari Siegel, Director, Health Programs

Beth Carter, Senior Health Services Research Advisor

Olivia Dean, Senior Analyst

Lynda Flowers, Senior Strategic Policy Advisor

Harriet Komisar, Senior Strategic Policy Advisor

Keith D. Lind, Senior Strategic Policy Advisor

James McSpadden, Senior Policy Advisor

Claire Noel-Miller, Senior Strategic Policy Advisor

Trevor Snelling, Administrative Specialist

Jane Sung, Senior Strategic Policy Advisor


Center to Champion Nursing in America

Mary Boyle, Director, Communications

Jennifer Peed, Director, Office of Center Integration

Patricia Polansky, Director, Program Development and Implementation

Winifred Quinn, Director, Advocacy & Consumer Affairs


PPI Strategic Initiatives Team

Julia Alexis, Vice President

Carlos Figueiredo, Senior Methods Advisor

Barbara Goodwin, Business Operations Analyst

Carl Levesque, Editorial Services Senior Advisor


The AARP Office of Policy Development & Integration recognizes the significant input from AARP’s Government Affairs and States & Community Engagement groups, and other AARP staff, volunteers and members for their support of the production of the 2021-2022 AARP Policy Book.